Understanding our Government

"It is the duty of every patriot to protect his country from its government"
Thomas Paine

County re-organization meeting and business meeting was completed
on Wednesday February 8th @ 6:00 p.m. @ the Road and Bridge.
Results of the election of the executive board and vacancy committee are as follows:

2017-2018 Executive Board

Chairman / Richard Drake
Vice Chairman / Tresa Rupright
Treasurer / Ed Nielsen
Secretary / Virginia Adams

Vacancy Committee
Connie Trujillo
Rebie Hazard
Ellen Cox

Article 5 of the Constitution


Fractional Reserve Banking

The real power structure - International in scope and in control of our government through the national debt

No One's Talking About The Most Important Issue: America's National Debt

A government debt is a government claim against personal income and private property – an unpaid tax bill. —Hans F. Sennholz

Debt? Deficit? What are they? What's the difference?


2016 Delegates and Alternates to the State Assembly

Designated Delegates

1. Richard Drake
2. Steve Carlson
3. Jessica Adolph

Elected Delegates and Alternates

4. Ellen Cox - Delegate
5. Virginia Drake - Delegate
6. Mike Cowan- Delegate

7. Janet Nelson Cox - 1st Alternate
8. Daniel Davis - 2nd Alternate
9. Brandon Hawkins - 3rd Alternate
10. Tresa Rupright - 4th Alternate

2016 Colorado State Assembly Photos

- Top news stories this month -

- National -

- State -

- County -

Maps / Plans

Saguache County Strategic Plan

Saguache County Commissioner District Map

Saguache County Precinct Map

Saguache County Interactive Geographic Map


Information and registration form / Courtesy Shane and Janet Cox

Colorado GOP announces program to encourage participation in the political process


Executive Board
Chairman / Richard Drake
Vice Chairman / Tresa Rupright
Treasurer / Ed Nielsen
Secretary / Jessica Adolph

Vacancy Committee
Connie Trujillo
Rebie Hazard
Bill Jenkins


Saguache County Republicans / Bylaws

If you are not registered to vote and you care about your family, friends and your country:
Get involved - Make a difference - Register to vote here

Tribute to Ronald Reagan

Reagan roasted by Rickles


Weather Forecast | Weather Maps | Weather Radar | Hurricane Center


Saguache County Republican Party
Richard Drake - chairman / Tresa Rupright - vice-chairman / Ed Nielsen - treasurer / Virginia Adams - secretary
Saguache County Republican Central Committee
Home * Links * Calendar * Platform * Issues * News * Candidates * Contact